New Horizons

30Aug11

Been a while since I’ve just given an update. A lot has been happening, and there’s more to come. First and foremost, Beyond Pix (beyondpix.com) has brought me on full time. So, now I get benefits, paid time off, the works. It’s exciting. Still going to try to freelance as much as possible; but, this is a good thing. Second, I’ve been rapidly growing upon my gear list. Recent additions include a 7D, a Manfrotto 504HD head with 56BK sticks, and a Zacuto Z-Finder. As per my new goal (at least one new piece of gear every month) I’ve been able to grow my library pretty quickly. Lastly, exciting things are happening on my website and blog. New branding, a re-design of my site, and plenty of new posts.

Speaking of new posts: I acquired the Cinema 4D Handbook (r10) last year, and have yet to go through it. So, all through September I will be going through it chapter by chapter, and posting what I learned. After breaking down the book, it looks like there will be a new chapter post every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday (starting this Friday, September 2nd).

After September I will have reviews of Magic Bullet Grinder (redgiantsoftware.com), my 7D/ 504HD combo, the Camarush Camalapse (camarush.com), the Joby Gorillapod, Zacuto Z-Finder, and so much more. So stay tuned and be sure to comment/ email me if you have any questions or suggestions.

No Responses Yet to “New Horizons”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

