Frugal Filmmaker Inspired Light Kit

21Nov12

I’ve been meaning to shoot this video for a while now, and I finally got around to it.

When I started in video production, I needed to put together a small light kit that wasn’t overly expensive. I found the video for the Frugal Filmmaker Budget Light Kit (frugalfilmmaker.com) from Scott Eggleston and based my original kit off of that. Now that I’ve been in production for a while, I still use the kit, but I’ve added a few things that make the kit more practical for my own needs.

Here’s my video:

Frugal Filmmaker Inspired Light Kit from Jeremy Widen on Vimeo.


And here are some links to the Frugal Filmmaker’s videos:
Frugal Filmmaker Work Light Hack:
filmflap.blogspot.com/2011/02/work-light-hacking.html
Frugal Filmmaker Hack Light Safety Screen:
filmflap.blogspot.com/2011/02/be-safe-work-light-screen.html

I’d love to hear what everyone else is using. If you’ve got any other DIY/hacks/low budget lighting solutions, post them in the comments.

No Responses Yet to “Frugal Filmmaker Inspired Light Kit”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

